top of page

Joyful Madrid


A few years ago my family and I decided to go to Southern Europe: Spain. After a few days spending on the beach in Barcelona, my father rent a car and we drove to Madrid. This trip was the most special I’ve ever seen, we traveled through a rough terrain with a lot of mountains and it was very high so sometimes your ears popped now and then, but it was amazing to look at. I sat there for hours just looking outside the window and I was surprised about the beauty of the Spanish landscapes.

Once we were in Madrid, we entered our hotels and immediately went to the citycentre. We heard that ordering drinks on a terrace could be really expensive so we bought some drinks in a supermarket and wandered through the small streets of Madrid. I was surprised by the beauty of the houses and especially about all the art that was made on the houses. A lot of 3D art was painted on these streets and it was amazing what they have made there. I made a lot of pictures of it, till my family was bored and we had to go through with our fieldtrip because there was a lot to discover.

At a lot of squares there were street artists and living statues who tried to get some money out of the big amount of tourists, the one better than the other. My eyes felt on a young lady who was dancing a typical Spanish dance(Flamenco) with original clothes, while somebody was playing a song on a guitar. She was very good and got me immediately, her dance was very seductive and I think that if she was single, she would have been a good flirt with the male-tourists on this square. I gave her some money when she was finished and we decided to go back to the hotel to get a siesta.

While walking to our hotels, we walked by a place where you could see a lot of mountains. I was surprised that on some top of the mountains there was some snow, even when it was bloody hot in Madrid itselves. My father told me that on the mountains the temperature was sometimes 20 or 30 degrees lower than in Madrid and I thought that was amazing because it was just a few miles away from where we were.

After the siesta we got back to the city and spoiled ourselves with delicious tapas and sangria, like real tourists do, and spend the night watching bands and street artists playing on the streets.

The rest of the days in Madrid we saw a lot of churches and went to some museums. We even visited the royal church. I was surprised about how lovely the Spanish people are and felt very welcome in Madrid. I liked the place a lot.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page