top of page

Christmas in London


One of my most amazing trips was last year’s trip to London during the Christmas period. Since I’m a sucker for Christmas and heard from a lot of friends that London is magical during this period, I wanted to go there so badly for many several years and last year was finally the time!

And it was magic… When my friend and I first entered the streets of London by night I felt like I was living in a fairytale. There were thousands of lights everywhere and all the shops were decorated in Christmas themes, the one shop more bizarre than the others, it was quite extreme, but fantastic! I immediately felt like a little kid who was waiting by the Christmas tree to unpack it’s presents, like a kid in a playstore, I felt that way when I walked through London those days.

The most surprised I was when I heard about ‘Winter Wonderland’ in one of the parcs of London. We went there by night and it was a fairytale on it’s own: there was a carnival and a lot of cabins where people sold their stuff like Christmas decorations, warm clothes and scarves and caps and a lot of cabins where you could buy food or warm drinks. With a hot chocolate with whipped cream in one hand and a white rose I got from the Santa Clause in the other, we wandered through the parc, wondering about all this greatness. It was a whole new world for me and I immediately got engaged with the warm feeling people shared. There were choirs singing Christian songs, and children playing around and of course all the attractions were open like it was summer. It was amazing!

The next day we started wandering around London Camden Town, one of my most favorite places and also there was a lot of Christmas decorations. We ate some typical Indian food(In Camden there are several Asian and indian places where you can buy food, do it if you will ever be there, you won’t regret it, reader!) and decided to go ice-skating on Trafalqar Square that night. There was the biggest iceplace build I’ve ever seen and I really wanted to go ice-skating there. We spent the night over there, having a lot of fun on the ice and drinking hot chocolate and gluhwein.

Then it was time to go home, such a pity. But we immediately promised to each other: Christmas in London, we will visit you again!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page