top of page

Rufugees problem nowadays

Okay, this blog contains some more serious information, I’m sorry for that guys! But I hope you would read this, and think about that I’m writing about, because it is becoming a really serious problem nowadays.

A few days ago I saw a documentary n this Dutch television, it was about refugees who fled from Syria through Greece, they followed their dangerous trip to ‘freedom and safety’. And it made me think, that there are a lot of things about the refugees problem that are conserning me.

Me, personally, I think this problem is very big but I wouldn’t know the answer. There are so many fleeing from warfare to our ‘save’ Europe, and I think we have to give them shelter and food, just like we did in the Great War with the Belgium refugees or with the Joegoslavich refugees, we are a free country and we care for our people, so that is a very good thing. I am happy that we can help in that way, but still I’m concerned why so many people are against these plans and are against these refugees and even aggressive or racial to these people. That makes me confused and even a bit scared.

It made me think what I would’ve done if I, myself would be a refugee. If I fled from warfare to a saver place, put in several different places for shelter, no privacy, and only the fear of putting back to the unsafe country you’ve come from. Maybe I would even have family back there, what should I do? What should I feel? I don’t know. And that is confusing, I can’t even relate to the feelings those refugees have, and I feel sorry for them.

That makes me think, what would YOU do? If you were a refugee? Let me know by my Facebook page, so maybe we can talk about this subject, because I really think it is important to talk about this, and feel the same about this. We should welcome these persons, and not give them the feeling they are not welcome here. What do you think?

I made a small survey for you about this subject, because I was thinking, this would be a good subject for my documentary, because there is a lot of things going on RIGHT now about this subject. Can you help me by filling in this survey? You can also subscribe your e-mailadress so we can talk about this subject later during my documentary research. It would help me a lot. Many thanks

This link will lead to the survey:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1ENnAP1_v4M5CKjSypv5S0sBdTPFW5kuLFtkkdD5Inr8/viewform


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page